Appearance
Updating your marketplace listings
Crosslist lets you update your marketplace listings from one central dashboard, without the need to relist.
This feature is especially useful when you want to make changes to a listing while keeping your existing likes, shares, and avoiding additional listing fees.
INFO
Edits you make in Crosslist, including bulk edits and templates, only go live after you update your listings.
Changes you make directly on a marketplace aren't synced back to Crosslist. Make your edits in Crosslist, then update your listings.
Individually
To update a single listing, open its detail page from the overview.
Select the marketplaces where your listing is already active. This will display an arrow next to the Relist button at the bottom right.

Crosslist will then automatically update your listing in the background on the selected marketplaces:

If the listing hasn't been published yet on a selected marketplace, Crosslist will automatically create a new listing there instead of updating an existing one.
In bulk
You can also update multiple listings at once from the listing overview.
First, select the listings you want to post by checking the boxes next to them.

Then, click the Bulk post listings button at the top right of your screen.
A pop-up will appear where you can choose the marketplaces:

Once selected, click the arrow next to the Relist button, then choose Update from the dropdown menu to start the process.
Crosslist will now sequentially update your listings on the chosen marketplaces.
If a listing hasn't been published yet on a selected marketplace, Crosslist will automatically create a new listing there instead of updating an existing one.

INFO
Crosslist uses a queuing system to gradually distribute listings, helping to protect your accounts from rate limits.
Depending on the number of listings and marketplaces, updating may take a few minutes.
You can continue using Crosslist, or step away, while the process runs in the background.
INFO
Post, Relist or Update?
- Post creates a new listing on a marketplace where the item isn't listed yet.
- Relist deletes the existing listing and creates a new one to improve visibility. Likes, offers and other activity on the original listing are lost.
- Update applies your latest changes from Crosslist to the existing listing. The listing keeps its URL, likes and offers, but doesn't receive a visibility boost.
Relist and Update are only available for listings already linked to Crosslist on the selected marketplace.
When selecting multiple marketplaces, you may see Post & Relist or Post & Update. This means Crosslist will automatically post the item to marketplaces where it isn't listed yet and relist or update it on marketplaces where it already exists.